South West winners announced

The nine regional winning pubs getting through to the finals in the South West, representing Counties Limerick, Clare and Kerry, were announced last night at the 2018 Irish Pub Awards Regional Final which took place in Bobby Byrne’s Pub in Limerick City.

The Award categories and sponsors:


Innovative Pub of Year  – Bank of Ireland Payment Acceptance

Best Music Pub – IMRO

Best Tourist Pub – Molson Coors

Best Outdoor Space – Bulmers

Outstanding Customer Service – Heineken

Best Local Pub – Diageo

Best Food Pub – Musgrave Marketplace

Pub Personality of the Year – Irish Distillers Pernod Ricard.



South West Region winners:


Innovative Pub of the YearCeltic Whiskey Bar and Larder, 93 New Street, Killarney, Co Kerry

Best Music Pub: Dolan’s, Alphonsus Street, Dock Road, Limerick City

Best Tourist Pub: Durty Nelly’s, Bunratty, Co Clare

Best Outdoor Space: Fanny O’Dea’s, Lissycasey, Ennis, Co Clare

Outstanding Customer Service: Hiway Bar and Restaurant, Nessan’s Road, Dooradoyle, Limerick City

Best Local Pub: Murphy’s, Farran, Brandon, Co Kerry

Best Newcomer: 1314, Cecil Street, Limerick City

Best Food: Roadside Tavern, Rooska, Rathbaun, Lisdoonvarna, Co Clare

Pub Personality of the YearGary O’Donnell, Bailey’s Corner, Castle Street, Tralee, Co Kerry.


The Irish Pub Awards are jointly presented by the VFI and LVA.

Partners to Irish Pub of the Year Awards are: Febvre Wine Company; Media Partners Independent Newspapers; Trade Media Partner Drinks Industry Ireland and Management Development Partner Skillnet Ireland.



Sign Up for Drinks Industry Ireland

Get a free weekly update on Drinks Industry trade news, direct to your inbox. Sign up now, it's free