Marketing Off-trade

The Borsa Vini 32

The Italian Trade Agency brings a delegation of 32 Italian wine producers from Italy and the islands to Dublin’s Radisson Blu Hotel on Tuesday 5th February as part of Borsa Vini 2019.

The 32 producers presenting their wines in the hotel in Golden Lane from 12.00 until 18.00 come from the regions of Abruzzo, Campania, Calabria, Emilia Romagna, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Piemonte, Puglia, Sardegna, Sicilia and Toscana. Borsa Vini means ‘wine exchange’ and all 32 producers are seeking representation here. If you’re looking for innovative, commercial quality wines then this event  offers the best opportunity for importers to update and expand their portfolio of Italian wines.

 

Masterclass

Irish Times wine writer John Wilson will lead a Masterclass from 11.00 to 12.00 to help discover these wines from Southern Italy and the islands but places are limited and will be assigned on ‘first come, first served’ basis.

 

 

 

Borsa Vini Italia 2019 participating wineries: 

 

Abruzzo: Torre Zambra www.torrezambra.it

 

Calabria:  Cantine Spadafora www.spadafora1915.it  – Chimento Luigi  www.cantinechimento.it  – Rocca Brettia www.roccabrettia.com

 

Campania: Casale del 700 www.casaledel700.it  – Etike Vini www.etike.it  – Rossovermiglio  www.rossovermiglio.com

 

Emilia Romagna:  Cantine Sgarzi Luigi www.cantinesgarzi.com

 

Friuli Venezia Giulia:   Az Cantarutti Alfieri  www.cantaruttialfieri.it – Villa Vitas www.vitas.it

 

Piemonte:  Pelassa Wines www.pelassa.it  

 

Puglia:  Carlo Attanasio www.attanasio.wine –  Cantine Leonardo Losito  www.terredelgargano.it – Cignomoro www.cignomoro.it – Tenuta Patruno Perniola www.tenutapatrunoperniola.it – Tenute Nettis www.tenutenettis.it – Vigneti Reale www.vignetireale.it

 

Sardegna:  Montespada Agricola www.montespada.it  – Tenute Costadoria www.costadoria.com

 

Sicilia:  Amaro Nepeta www.nepeta.it– Bonsignore Baglio E Vigne www.bagliobonsignore.it –  Cantine Edome www.cantinedome.com – Feudo Ramaddini www.feudoramaddini.com – Firriato www.firriato.it – Limonio Sas www.limonio.com –  Sallemi Giovanni www.nerodavolasallemi.it  – Tenuta Valle Delle Ferle www.valledelleferle.it

 

Toscana:  Agrigeo www.poderecasanovavini.com – Camperchi Soc Agr www.camperchi.com – Castello Di Monastero Www.Lionellomarchesi.Com -Fattoria Della Aiola www.aiola.net – Tenute Toscane www.tenutetoscane.com

 

 

To register to attend click here or contact: Jean Smullen: e- mail:  jean@jeansmullen.com or mobile (086) 816 8468

 

London:  Contact Antonietta Kelly, Trade Analyst at the Italian Trade Agency, Trade Promotion Section of the Italian Embassy

Direct +44 20 7292 3913  e-mail: a.kelly@ice.it.

 

 

Sign up for Drinks Industry Ireland

Get a free weekly update on Drinks Industry trade news, direct to your inbox. Sign up now, it's Free