Marketing

Sky Sports’ latest EFL Cup fixtures and October’s EFL line-up

The Carabao Cup returns this month/in September with Round 3 seeing the entry of the Premier League clubs involved in European football.

 

The Carabao Cup returns this month/in September with Round 3 seeing the entry of the Premier League clubs involved in European football.

The Carabao Cup returns this month/in September with Round 3 seeing the entry of the Premier League clubs involved in European football.

The draw was made following the Round 2 games and produced a number of eye-catching fixtures, notably Liverpool’s trip to League One side MK Dons and Portsmouth’s clash with rivals Southampton. Both games will be shown live on Sky Sports.

Sky Sports also announced 14 more EFL games to be shown live in October.

There will be two more Friday night games as Birmingham face Middlesbrough on October 4th and Cardiff host Sheffield Wednesday on October 18th while there will be two Monday night matches as Bolton meet rivals Blackpool in League One on October 7.

West London rivals QPR and Brentford face each other on October 28th.

A big Sunday double-header on October 20th sees Accrington face Ipswich and Wigan take on Nottingham Forest while the midweek offering on Tuesday 22nd and Wednesday 23rd will include QPR vs Reading, Sheffield Wednesday vs Stoke and Huddersfield vs Middlesbrough.

 

EFL Cup third round games live on Sky Sports: 

Tuesday 24th Sept, Portsmouth v Southampton, 7.45pm

Wednesday 25th September, Milton Keynes Dons v Liverpool, 7.45pm

 

EFL games live on Sky Sports this October: 

Friday 4th October, Birmingham City v Middlesbrough, 7.45pm

Saturday 5th October, Fulham v Charlton Athletic, 12.30pm

Monday 7th October, Bolton Wanderers v Blackpool, 8pm

Sunday 13th October, Coventry City v Tranmere Rovers, 12pm

Friday 18th October, Cardiff City v Sheffield Wednesday, 7.45pm

Saturday 19th October, Blackburn Rovers v Huddersfield Town, 12.30pm

Sunday 20th October, Accrington Stanley v Ipswich Town, 12pm

Sunday 20th October, Wigan Athletic v Nottingham Forest, 2pm

Tuesday 22nd October, Queens Park Rangers v Reading, 7.45pm

Tuesday 22nd October, Sheffield Wednesday v Stoke City, 7.45pm

Wednesday 23rd October, Huddersfield Town v Middlesbrough, 7.45pm

Saturday 26th October, Sheffield Wednesday v Leeds United, 12.30pm

Sunday 27th October, Swansea City v Cardiff City, 12pm

Monday 28th October, Queens Park Rangers v Brentford, 7.45pm.

Cap: Sky Sports also announced 14 more EFL games to be shown live in October.

 

Sign up for Drinks Industry Ireland

Get a free weekly update on Drinks Industry trade news, direct to your inbox. Sign up now, it's Free